Clubs and Societies

Gardening Club

· Contact:  Information on club matters or events is available from the Chair Carol Tennant 01524 732520  · or  Secretary Doreen Patrick 01524 732184 ·· · All meetings are held Continue Reading →

Badminton Group

Priest Hutton & Borwick Badminton Group There are two sessions on a Wednesday evening and one session on a Thursday, both in the Village Hall. Representative on Village Hall committee, Continue Reading →


BORWICK & PRIEST HUTTON W.I. Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of the month, in the Village Hall, starting at 7.30pm. President:            MrsDorothy Fell  Continue Reading →

Craft Group

CRAFT GROUP The Craft Group will continue meeting on the 1st Wednesday of month 2-4pm. All are welcome for a “knit & natter”. Phone Jane on 730084 for more information.      Continue Reading →

Reading Group

The group meets regularly on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7.30 pm. For more information please contact Val Brady 01524 782053. email:  Val Brady  

Art Class

Borwick & Priest Hutton Art Group The Art Group meets on Fridays, 10am-12pm in the Memorial Hall.  Term time only. For further details contact the tutor, Doreen Carman on 01524-852485, Continue Reading →

Theatre and Concert Club

The Club has been set up to enable members of the community to go to Theatre and other similar events. This need arose as a large section of the community Continue Reading →

Indoor Bowls

Bowls is held every Thursday from 2-4pm in the Memorial Hall. The cost is £2 to include tea & biscuits. All welcome to attend at various skill levels. Anyone wanting Continue Reading →


There is a public swimming session “for locals” at Capernwray Hall on Fridays from 6pm – 7pm. The majority of attendees tend to be from Borwick and Priest Hutton.  

Eversley Choir

Link to Eversley Choir